29.8 C
July 3, 2020

Opposition parties initiate ‘Yenpene’ demo against new voters’ register

Opposition parties initiate ‘Yenpene’ demo against new voters’ register

A coalition of six political parties says they are against the plan by the Electoral Commission to compile a new voters’ register for the 2020 general elections.

The parties are the All People’s Congress (APC), National Democratic Congress (NDC), Egle Party, United Progressive Party (UPP), United Front Party (UFP), and People’s National Convention (PNC).

At a press conference in Accra on Monday,…

View On WordPress

Related posts

‘Developed countries with huge hospitals & monies are shutting down their Airports over Coronavirus. What is Ghana waiting for?’ – Abeiku Santana


Wizkid is currently better than Vybz Kartel – Burna Boy


Sergio Ramos becomes the second most red-carded player in football history with a total of 26