September 29, 2020

NPP inaugurates campaign team for Lower West Akyem

A 23-member election campaign committee for the Lower West Akyem Constituency of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has been inaugurated at Asamankese with a call on the members to work assiduously to ensure a resounding victory for the party in the upcoming general election.

The Eastern Regional Treasurer of the NPP, Mr. Ben Kumi Larbi, who made the call said since the December 7, 2020, general election was crucial to the NPP, the committee should involve all functionaries of the party and intensify their house-to-house and door-to-door campaigns.

yX Media - Monetize your website traffic with us

He also urged them to extend their campaign to lorry parks, markets, churches, and other places where people are found in their numbers.

Mr. Kumi Larbi said he was happy that all the four other contestants in the recent NPP primary had resolved to rally behind the parliamentary candidate, Mr. Charles Acheampong, to enhance his chances of retaining the parliamentary seat for the party come December 7, 2020.

Peace and unity

The Municipal Chief Executive (MCE) for West Akyem, Mr. Seth Oduro-Boadu, said he was also elated about the prevailing peace and unity among party members in the constituency and urged them to translate the tranquility into votes in the upcoming general election in order to retain the President and the parliamentary seat.

He advised the campaign team and other functionaries to use the numerous achievements of the NPP in the constituency since January 7, 2017, to convince the people to vote massively for the party.

The Constituency Chairman, Mr. Michael Asante, who jointly chairs the election campaign committee with the MCE, Mr. Oduro-Boadu, assured the campaign team of all the needed resources for a successful campaign.


The four other contestants who lost out during the parliamentary primaries —Mr. Kwabena Sintim Aboagye, Mr. Kwabena Asamoah, Mr. Kwadwo Odane Antwi, and Ms. Gifty Klenam—pledged their unflinching support for Mr. Charles Acheampong and promised to work hard not only to retain the parliamentary seat but to also increase the presidential votes.

Other speakers at the function included the Parliamentary Candidate, Mr. Charles Acheampong; the Eastern Regional Financial Secretary of the NPP, Nana Yaa Ofori-Atta, and the Regional Nasara Coordinator, Alhaji Fadilu Fafana.


Source: Politics