February 27, 2021

Spotify Is Live In Ghana And The Rest Of Africa Now

On Monday, Spotify announced its expansion to more than 80 new markets across Asia, Africa, the Caribbean, Latin America and Europe over the next few days, a rollout that would expand its availability to more than a billion people around the world. The company will also make Spotify available in 36 new languages, including Romanian, Hindi and Swahili, so it supports more than 60 languages total.

yX Media - Monetize your website traffic with us

Recording as the company’s widest expansion to date and with total of 180 markets, the new Spotify countries will have the ability to sign up for free and paid Premium plans; in select markets, Spotify will offer Individual, Family, Duo and Student Plan options too. It will be available on mobile and with its desktop web player, with some exceptions. The company will work with partners to introduce Spotify on more platforms, including TVs, speakers, wearables and cars in the coming months.

Spotify users will be able to select and search from the amazing Spotify music catalog. Users may be limited to some songs due to licensing rights but Spotify promises to work with local rights holders and partners to expand it’s catalog to include more local content.

Spotify’s new markets are Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Curaçao, Djibouti, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Macau, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Visit www.spotify.com for more information.

The post Spotify Is Live In Ghana And The Rest Of Africa Now appeared first on DCLeakers.com.

Source: Music Library

Related posts